Aside

Living life in the present tense

“All guilt and regret simply serve as ways to avoid being here in the only moment you have, which is now.” Louise Hay

I have to often remind myself that this is where I am and this is where I should put all my energy. This is the space in which I get to make positive choices that make me happy and simultaneously create a future that will eventually become my present.

“I’m at my strongest when I’m able to let go, when I suspend my beliefs as well as disbeliefs, and leave myself open to all possibilities. That also seems to be when I’m able to experience the most internal clarity and synchronicities.” Anita Moorjani

I have found that when I am calm and centered, I don’t feel the need to acquire anything and I get this sense that the things I desire are coming to me. Then I get sucked back into the frenzy of life and start overthinking and analyzing every piece of my life as if I didn’t know better. I know better. Life has always brought me the right people, the right jobs, the right places to live and the best outcomes possible in each situation to benefit the bigger frame of my life. I know this.


“To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others. To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.Christian Larson

My aim is to live from to place where I am confident and secure enough in my place on this earth to be serene and happy in my actions. I want to own my own love and always know that the universe is for me and with me and that ultimately I am the love I desire.

“We cultivate love when we allow our most vulnerable and powerful selves to be deeply seen and known and when we honor the spiritual connection that grows from that offering with trust, respect, kindness, and affection.” Brene Brown

It is important to be honest with myself for who I am and to be honest with the people that I truly love and care about. There is no need to hide and hold back in front of the people that we love. Love is a magical energy that flows ever so naturally and when we honor it, it keeps growing into constant pleasure and happiness.

Leave a Reply

